Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Free Valentine Book: Valentine Bride by Shanna Hatfield!

Title: Valentine Bride
Author: Shanna Hatfield
Genre: Sweet Romance, RomCom
Hosted by: Lady Amber’s PR
Blurb: Two unlikely matchmakers
     set the stage for love…
Fynlee Dale returns to Holiday to take care of her wacky grandmother. Although it means giving up her dreams of a career and husband, she needs to be there for Grams.
Carson Ford vows to take care of his elderly aunt after buying her ranch. Comfortable with all aspects of his life, his world turns upside down when he meets a woman who's impossible to forget.
They find themselves in the midst of a plot by two scheming old women determined to make them fall in love.
Valentine Bride is a funny, sweet romance given a liberal dose of humor through a cast of colorful characters intertwined around a heartwarming love story.
USA Today Bestselling Author Shanna Hatfield writes character-driven romances with relatable heroes and heroines. Her historical westerns have been described as “reminiscent of the era captured by Bonanza and The Virginian” while her contemporary works have been called “laugh-out-loud funny, and a little heart-pumping sexy without being explicit in any way.”
Convinced everyone deserves a happy ending, this hopeless romantic is out to make it happen one story at a time. When she isn’t writing or indulging in chocolate (dark and decadent, please), Shanna hangs out with her husband, lovingly known as Captain Cavedweller.
Shanna is a member of Western Writers of America, Women Writing the West, Romance Writers of America, Sweet Romance Reads, Cowboy Kisses, and Pioneer Hearts.
Author Links:
Buy Link: Amazon: http://amzn.to/2lsNsjW
Fynlee held back a sigh as she watched the older women, wondering how many calls from the staff loomed in her immediate future. Matilda got into enough mischief on her own, but now she’d be dragging poor Mrs. Beaumont into the fray.
A clearing throat drew her gaze to the brawny man standing beside her, staring at the underwear in her arms.
“Is that a welcoming gift?” he asked with a lopsided smirk.
Heat flamed into Fynlee’s cheeks, making her freckles stand out even more as she hastily looked for somewhere to dump the briefs. With nothing readily available, she wadded them into a lumpy ball and clutched them against her side.
“No, it certainly is not. I don’t think anyone would want these old things, anyway.” Humiliated, she studied the burly, unreasonably attractive stranger. At her five-ten height, it wasn’t often she encountered a man tall enough to make her look up to fully see his face.
A tanned forefinger tipped back the brim of his straw Stetson and Fynlee swallowed hard. Blue eyes sparkled with humor behind thick lashes and a boyish smile added to his considerable appeal. Hints of golden brown hair peeked out from beneath the hat brim.
“I’m Carson Ford. Aunt Ruth asked me to help her get settled.” He held out a work-roughened hand to her.
Fynlee glanced at it, noting a cut across the back of his knuckles and a jagged scar near his thumb. Those hands looked every bit as rugged as the man to which they belonged.
With only a slight hesitation, she reached out and shook his hand, unprepared for the electrical current that sizzled from her fingertips up her arm.
From the way Ruth spoke of her nephew who purchased the ranch, Fynlee assumed he’d be in his fifties. A picture of a pot-bellied, balding man had fit her image of him. She certainly never envisioned the nephew as a young, incredibly attractive cowboy.
Gathering her rapidly scattering wits, she smiled at him. “It’s nice to meet you, Mr. Ford. I’m Fynlee Dale. That loony woman with your aunt is my grandmother.”
The sound of his deep chuckle made something softly pluck at her heartstrings. For a brief, fleeting moment, Fynlee toyed with the idea that she’d finally met the man she would one day marry.
Stunned by the preposterous notions swirling through her mind, she took a step back and turned toward her grandmother’s apartment. In her twenty-seven years of living, she’d never seen a man as virile and entirely appealing as Ruth’s nephew, but that was no reason to lose her head.

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Cover Reveal: Truth We Bear by Danielle Rose

Title: Truth We Bear
Genre: Contemporary Romance
Publication Date: May 1st, 2018
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR
Blurb:
How far would you go to ensure your secrets remain buried?
When James Blakely agreed to work as Jezebel Tate's bodyguard, he offered everything he had to keep her safe, but he hadn't expected her to claim his heart. A year later, James's hidden past has emerged from the shadows, threatening everything James has fought to protect.
Jezebel believes the demons that haunt James extend far beyond Living Light, the birth place of the massacre that claimed his family. In an effort to mend his fractured soul, Jezebel insists he confronts those demons, but James fears what she doesn't know can kill her.
In this thrilling conclusion to the Pieces of Me duet, James must confront his past--before it claims his soul.
This incredibly STEAMY STANDALONE contemporary romance has it all: humor, danger, and an erotic romance. It's perfect for fans of Sylvia Day, E.L. James, and Meredith Wild. For readers ages 18+.
Danielle Rose holds a Master of Fine Arts in creative writing from the University of Southern Maine. Currently residing in the Midwest, where she spends her days dreaming of warmer temperatures, when she’s not writing, she enjoys pretending she lives in California, spending an embarrassing amount of time at Hobby Lobby, and binge-watching Netflix. Visit Danielle on the Web: www.Danielle-Rose.com.
Author Links:
Buy Links:
Lies We Keep: http://amzn.to/2xLmQQO
Truth We Bear (Pre-Order): http://amzn.to/2ElqN78
On sale for a limited time! Grab this STEAMY standalone story for only 99¢!

Release Blitz: Broken Heartstrings by CC Dragon

Title: Broken Heartstrings
Author: CC Dragon
Genre: MM Romance
Hosted by: Lady Amber's PR
Blurb:
True love hurts. Jeff and Ben had it and lost it over a decade ago...
When Jeff is outed and attacked, the country music super star has to face his family and his choices under huge public scrutiny.
Jeff and Ben, his former producer, had a plan to come out and deal with the haters back in the day. Then tragedy struck Jeff’s family and changed everything—except the feelings. Jeff stayed in the closet and Ben walked away.
In the wake of the outing and press, Ben walks back. But why?
Revenge? Gloating? To make peace?
Or maybe for a second chance…
Note: This is a sweet m/m romance
A loyal Chicago girl who loves deep dish pizza, the Cubs, and The Lake, CC Dragon is fascinated by the metaphysical and paranormal.  She loves creating characters, especially amateur sleuths who solve mysteries. A coffee and chocolate addict who loves fast cars, she’s still looking for a hero who likes to cook and clean…so she can write more!
Author Links:
Buy Link:

Release Tour & Giveaway: Dangerous Moves (Dallas After Dark, Book 1) by Karen Rock

DANGEROUS MOVES
Dallas After Dark, Book 1
by Karen Rock